Permanently Delete Telegram Account 2023: Hello folks! You have reached this blog post to discover how to permanently delete your Telegram account. Then we will be very glad to appreciate that we have provided a complete step-by-step tutorial below. We did our best to describe things in a simple manner.
After reading the below section, you will be able to instantly and easily deactivate your Telegram account permanently in just a few minutes.
Telegram is a secure, cloud-based VOIP, end-to-end encrypted messages, File sharing, and instant messaging service platform. Its messaging app functionality is really unique way.
Users can send messages and trade photographs, recordings, stickers, sounds, and documents of any sort. For now, Telegram is available as an application for Android, iOS, PC Windows Phone, Mac OS, and Linux.
There could be a number of causes for deleting a Telegram. Sadly, there is no option in Telegram’s settings to directly delete or deactivate an account.
As a result, you will find the simple method for deleting a Telegram account below.
Why do You Want to Delete or Deactivate Your Telegram Account?
There can be many reasons for deactivating or deleting a Telegram account, such as:
You may not be interested in Telegram because many other best messaging platforms are available that provide awesome features. In fact, you probably think Telegram is inferior to other platforms.
There may be a violation of law or morality in your Telegram channel or group that Telegram cannot accept. Such violations are usually the result of illegal organizations or marginal users.
There are a lot of people who delete their Telegram accounts due to problems with Telegram. Issues will be giving you trouble on Telegram Business, Telegram Private Channels, Telegram Violations, and Telegram Subscriber.
Read Also: Netflix Telegram Channel Link
Export Your Data Before Deleting Your Telegram Account
You should export your Telegram data to your phone’s memory before deactivating your Telegram account. It will be very helpful for your feature work. So, read the instructions carefully and export it properly.
- The option only works on the Telegram desktop, so open the Telegram desktop first.
- Go to the Telegram settings.
- Select “Advanced settings” from the list.
- Hit the export Telegram Data option.
- Select the data you wish to export now. (Data can be exported in HTML or JSON format.)
- Lastly, press export.
- Hurray! You can view your exported Telegram data offline.
Read More: Web Series Telegram Link
How to Deactivate or Delete Telegram Account on All Devices
A platform for encrypted messaging with millions of users, Telegram. About 200 million new users join the app each month. If you use Telegram and have finally made the decision to deactivate or delete your Telegram account permanently for any reason. So, The process is very simple. Just click it out.
How to Deactivate or Delete My Telegram Account on Android, iOS, & PC
Here is a complete guide on how to permanently deactivate or delete Telegram accounts across all platforms, including Android, iOS, and desktop. To the best of our ability, we have tried to explain how to quickly and permanently delete Telegram account by adhering to its instructions.
How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently on Android Device
On Android devices, there are two ways to permanently delete or deactivate your Telegram account.
1. Without a Mobile Number:
Here are the instructions to permanently deactivate your Telegram account on an Android device:
- Launch the Telegram app and go to the setting.
- Then click the “privacy and policy” option.
- To access the “If away for” option, scroll down.
- Choose the time period during which your Telegram account will be permanently disabled. You have a choice of 1, 3, 6, and 12 months. Telegram’s default setting is six months.
After that, Telegram will permanently erase your account if it is not used for a fixed amount of time.
2. With A Mobile Number:
You may easily follow the directions below to deactivate or Delete Telegram account right now.
- To begin, open the Telegram setting.
- Go to the Telegram FAQ option.
- There, you can search the ‘Delete Your Telegram Account’ option and open it.
- After that, Click on “Deactivation Page“.
- You will then be redirected to a web browser where you will enter a number and then click the next button.
- Next, enter your confirmation code and tap sign in.
- There the optional question will ask ‘Why are you leaving?’. You do not need to answer. And finally, tap on the “Delete My Account” option.
How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently on iPhone
The method to delete a Telegram account on an iPhone is the same as it is on an Android device, although there are some differences in how to do so properly. Therefore, follow the instructions below.
- Open the Telegram settings on your iPhone.
- Then tap the Telegram FAQ option.
- Open the “How do I delete my account” option by looking at it there.
- After that, click on the “deactivate page” link.
- Enter your mobile number, including the country code, and use the OTP to confirm it. You’ll be questioned about your leaving. This is not required. You are free to write your justification or not.
- Lastly, you have the choice of either “Yes, delete my account” or “Nope, let me try again.” Click the “Yes, Cancel my account” button if you actually want to permanently delete Telegram account.
How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently on PC
On your pc or laptop, you can instantly delete Telegram account permanently. However, adhere to some of the Direct steps given below.
- Go to the web browser and search for the “Telegram deactivation page”.
- Select the Delete account page link that is appearing in the first place.
- Enter your mobile number and click next.
- Type your confirmation code and tap on sign in.
- Again click on the Delete Account option.
- Tap “Delete My Account” to finish. The query “why are you leaving?” is optional. You have the choice to either share or not share your response.
Read Also: Best Telegram Group Link
The following answers some of the often asked questions about how to delete a Telegram account. You won’t have a doubt about it after reading this section, I’m sure.
Can I Recover Deleted Telegram Account?
We’re sorry to inform you that a deleted account cannot be recovered. Telegram is a cloud-based service, therefore the messages are also in the cloud, so all data relating to it is deleted from the servers. Everything that is deleted is lost forever. Your contacts will still be informed if you decide to open a new account with the same mobile number, but they will see you as a new user.
How to Delete Telegram Account Without a Phone Number?
It is possible to delete the Telegram account without a phone number. Simply select “Privacy and security” from the Telegram settings menu. Scroll down after that to access the “It away for” option. Finally, you have the option to choose to self-destruct if inactive for 1, 3, 6, or 12 months. If you select a duration of 6 months, your Telegram account will be permanently deleted if you do not login in during that time.
Can Deleted Telegram Account be Traced?
We regret that the deleted Telegram account cannot be tracked. Telegram is a cloud-based service, thus all of its data is also stored there. As a result, once a message is deleted from the server, it never reappears. If you are in this circumstance, please be aware that the server has been thoroughly cleaned of all data. There is, alas, no way to find a deleted Telegram account.
What Happens If I Delete My Telegram Account?
It is really nice question if you Delete Telegram account then what happens? When you deactivate or delete Telegram account, all of your chats, channels, and groups are permanently lost. Depending on what you have chosen as your preferred setting in the ‘Account and Privacy’ area of settings, the account remains in the system for a period (this could range from 1 month to a year). After successfully being deleted, again you have the option to sign up Telegram account with the same mobile number. Unfortunately, you won’t be able to activate or restore your deactivated Telegram account once again.
Read Also: Technology Telegram Channel Link
Conclusion of How To Delete Telegram Account
According to the aforementioned page, there are two ways to deactivate or delete Telegram accounts. However, once they’ve been removed, there is no way to get them back. As you already understand how crucial it is to export your Telegram data before deactivating your account. We think you found this article about How to Delete Telegram Account very helpful. Additionally, you will have no doubt about them in your mind and will do it easily.
As a final note, if you have any questions about them, or how you feel about this blog post, please feel free to share your thoughts in the comments section below.